Contact Directory

Important NumbersCity BuildingsAdministrationFinancePlanningEconomic DevelopmentPolicePublic Works

Emergency call 911

Important Numbers:

  • Baltimore Gas & Electric 800-685-0123
  • Harford County Sheriff’s Office 410-879-2782
  • Harford Memorial Hospital 443-843-5000
  • Havre de Grace Arts Commission 410-939-5425
  • Havre de Grace Chamber of Commerce 410-939-3303
  • Havre de Grace Public Library 410-939-6700
  • Havre de Grace Recreation Committee  410-939-6724 
  • Havre de Grace U.S. Post Office 410-939-9507
  • Pet License (Harford) 410-638-3505
  • Upper Chesapeake Medical Center 443-643-1000
  • Verizon 410-296-3889
  • Voter Registration 410- 638-3565
  • Conowingo Dam Hotline 877-457-2525
  • Comcast 888-966-7552
  • Harford Transit Link 410-612-1621
  • Miss Utility 800-257-7777
  • HdG Activity Center 410-939-6724
  • Harford County Health Department 410-838-1500
City Buildings:

  • Havre de Grace City Hall 410-939-1800
  • Havre de Grace City Yacht Basin 410-939-0015
  • Havre de Grace Office of Tourism & Visitor Center 410-939-2100
  • Havre de Grace Police Department 410 – 939-2121
  • Havre de Grace Water plant 410-939-1070
  • Waste Water Treatment 410-939-1220
William T. Martin             
Mayor
410-939-1800 X 1138
billm@havredegracemd.com

Shyla Scott
Administrative Assistant
(410) 939-1800 X 1138
shylag@havredegracemd.com

Patrick Sypolt
Director of Administration
(410) 939-1800 X 1131
patricks@havredegracemd.com

Jim Newby
Deputy Director of Administration
(410) 939-1800 X 1119
jimn@havredegracemd.com

Joan Scarlato
Deputy Director of Administration
Manager of Human Resources
(410) 939-1800 X 1139
joans@havredegracemd.com

Jeff Thompson
Manager of Information Technology
(410) 939-1800 X 1150
jefft@havredegracemd.com

John Van Gilder
Inter-Governmental Affairs & Public Information
(410) 939-1800 X 1116
jvg@havredegracemd.com

Sandy Ayres
Procurement Officer
(410) 939-1800 X 1124
sandya@havredegracemd.com

George Dehority
Director of Finance
(410) 939-1800 X 1105
georged@havredegracemd.com

Tracy Conaway
Deputy Director of Finance
(410) 939-1800 X 1108

Jennifer Adams
Accounts Receivable
(410) 939-1800 X 1117
jennifera@havredegracemd.com

Michele Widman
Water and Sewer Billing and Collection
(410) 939-1800 X 1109
michelew@havredegracemd.com

Resa Laird
Real Estate and Business Tax
(410) 939-1800 X 1110
resal@havredegracemd.com

Ben Martorana
Director of Planning
(410) 939-1800 X 1122
benm@havredegracemd.com

Jay Bautz
Deputy Director of Planning
(410) 939-1800 X 1120
jayb@havredegracemd.com

Erika Quesenbery
Acting Director of  Economic Development
(410) 939-1800 x 1175
erikaq@havredegracemd.com

Lauri Orzewicz
Manager of Tourism
410-939-2100
laurio@havredegracemd.com 

Teresa Walter
Chief of Police
(410) 939-2121 X 1149
twalter@havredegracemd.com
Timothy F. Whittie
Director of Public Works
(410) 939-1800 X 1107
timw@havredegracemd.com

Laurie Dawson
Administrative Assistant
(410) 939-1800 X 1130
lauried@havredegracemd.com

Bill Reeder
Deputy Directory of Construction and Program Management
(410) 939-1800 X 1135
billr@havredegracemd.com

Joe Conaway
Deputy Director of Streets, Parks, Facilities, Water and Sewer Distribution
(410) 939-1800 X 2102
joec@havredegracemd.com